T3 LIVE, LLC REFUND POLICY

The refund policy for all T3 Live services is controlled by this “Refund Policy.”  In instances where refund terms differ for a particular service from this Refund Policy, the refund terms will be located on the particular service’s checkout page and shall supersede this Refund Policy.  Refunds are determined according to the refund policy in place at the time of purchase.

Monthly subscriptions are non refundable.  Any promotional first month price entitles you to 30 days of service. Your service will AUTOMATICALLY rebill at the current retail price after your initial promotional month.  You must cancel prior to your billing date in order to stop further rebilling.

Quarterly subscriptions are non refundable.  Your service will AUTOMATICALLY rebill at the current retail price once per quarter.  You must cancel prior to your billing date in order to stop further rebilling.

Requests for cancellation of monthly subscriptions received more than 24 hours after the subscription billing date will go into effect for the following month.  

To cancel your subscription, log into your Portal at t3live.com/login and select the 'Manage My Subscription' tab to cancel any service.

*Please note, Cancellations take place during business hours of 9-5 Mon-Fri EST

Annual newsletter and Virtual Trading Floor® subscriptions are eligible for a refund of the purchase price less the retail price of one month of service for the same subscription. Refund requests must be received within 30 days of purchase by telephone (1-888-998-3548) or email to support@t3live.com

Promotions, discounted pricing for annual subscriptions, bundles and packages are nonrefundable.

Live and recorded education programs are nonrefundable.

In the event that the service purchased is no longer available for any reason, including, but not limited to the service provider's relationship with T3 terminating, including due to death or disability, T3 Live will provide you with similar services of equal or greater value for the remainder of your existing subscription. 

If you have taken advantage of a first-month discounted trial for a particular service within the past 12 months, you are not entitled to another first-month discounted trial for that same service.  Any attempt to take advantage of the same promotion or discount will result in an automatic upgrade to a monthly subscription at the current retail price.